TENAX puts the world’s most modern production line into operation

TENAX starts up world’s most modern production line

“Not marginal improvements, but a leap forward in development” is what TENAX and Windmöller & Hölscher set as the goal of their development partnership in 2018, which reaches an important milestone some three years later with the commissioning of the world’s most advanced and highest-performance production line at the TENAX paper sack factory in Ratingen.
With the AM 8735 New Generation (NG) tubular machine and the AD 8930 NG valve bottomer, Windmöller & Hölscher is setting new standards. Standards from which TENAX customers can initially benefit exclusively thanks to the development partnership with the world’s leading manufacturer of machines for paper sack production.

New Generation Quality
Real added value for TENAX customers

A noticeable increase in quality, especially in the production of complex industrial sacks – among other things, this was the focus of the development of the “New Generation” production line from Windmöller & Hölscher.
“Together we have pushed the boundaries of what is possible,” explains Reinhard Schulze-Edinghausen, Managing Director of TENAX Papiersackfabrik, after the world’s first production line of its kind went into operation at TENAX in Ratingen in Juny 2021.

TENAX customers, some of whose complex industrial sack designs are already produced in a state-of-the-art production facility using modern nozzle gluing technology, can expect additional added value from the new production line. These include:

Improved gluing
Optimized valve designs
Optimum reproducibility for post-production runs

In addition, due to its enormous production speed (up to 400 sacks per minute), the new production line increases the production capacities of the Ratingen-based specialist for industrial sacks by around 15 percent.

Goal set. Goal achieved.
A strong innovation partnership: TENAX and Windmöller & Hölscher.

“Of course we were proud when W&H asked us in 2018 if we would like to accompany them as an innovation partner in the development of their new machines,” explains TENAX Managing Director Schulze-Edinghausen, adding, “Windmöller & Hölscher stands for first-class machine quality in the field of paper sack production like no one else. That our company should now support the development of the next generation of these machines, which will set standards worldwide in the years to come, was both an honor and a mandate.”

From the very beginning, the common goal was to leverage process optimization potential and to increase the performance of the machines not just marginally, but disproportionately. This goal has been achieved. The result of the joint development work by TENAX and W&H can be seen not only in the considerable increase in production output, but also in the end product itself. For example, the quality of gluing was significantly improved and the accuracy of the valve designs was further optimized by more precise positioning of new types of drives.

The development cooperation worked extremely well. Already during project planning, TENAX dealt with existing “bottlenecks” and the question of which technologies within the machines should be improved to what extent, among other things.  In order to achieve higher performance and optimized production results, innovative solutions were developed in a permanent exchange between Windmöller & Hölscher and TENAX, which took the best possible account of process engineering wishes and needs from the market.

Facts & Figures
W&H New Generation: AM 8735 / AD 8930

Hose machine AM 8735 digital-pasting NG

Automatic reel change
New machine software
New user interface
Visualization of the transfer system

Valve bottomer AD 8930 digital-pasting NG

Modified feeder and feeder with its own drive system
Individual drives of the aggregates
Metal detector
Optimized Transfer II with 33 cycles/min.
New machine software
New user interface
Preventive Maintenance

Acromat 3+

Modified gantry guides (very quiet & precise)
Output max. 33 packages/min.

Construction of the “New Generation” production line in fast motion

Self-dissolving paper sacks

About TENAX

Production

TENAX Expert consultation

In order to support you as quickly as possible with your specific challenge, we ask you 4 questions about your project. A qualified contact person will get back to you within 30 minutes (Mon – Thurs, 8 am – 5 pm and Fri, 8 am – 1 pm).

… or use our contact form

WE WILL GET BACK TO YOU AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

    *Required fields

AM8735 & AD8930
NEW GENERATION
Inspired by TENAX

TENAX nimmt weltweit modernste Produktionslinie in Betrieb

„Keine marginalen Verbesserungen, sondern einen Entwicklungssprung“, setzten sich TENAX und Windmöller & Hölscher im Jahr 2018 als Ziel ihrer Entwicklungspartnerschaft, die mit der Inbetriebnahme der weltweit fortschrittlichsten und leistungsstärksten Produktionslinie bei der Papiersackfabrik TENAX in Ratingen rund drei Jahre später einen wichtigen Meilenstein erreicht.

Mit der Schlauchmaschine AM 8735 New Generation (NG) und dem Ventilbodenleger AD 8930 NG setzt Windmöller & Hölscher neue Standards. Standards, von denen TENAX-Kunden aufgrund der Entwicklungspartnerschaft mit dem weltweit führenden Hersteller von Maschinen für die Papiersackproduktion zunächst exklusiv profitieren können.

New Generation Quality
Echter Mehrwert für TENAX-Kunden

Ein spürbares Qualitätsplus, insbesondere bei der Herstellung komplexer Industriesäcke – unter anderem darauf lag das Augenmerk bei der Entwicklung der „New Generation“ Produktionslinie von Windmöller & Hölscher.

„Gemeinsam haben wir die Grenzen des Machbaren verschoben“, erklärt Reinhard Schulze-Edinghausen, Geschäftsführer der TENAX Papiersackfabrik, nachdem die weltweit erste Produktionslinie ihrer Art im Juni 2021 bei TENAX in Ratingen in Betrieb genommen worden war.

TENAX-Kunden, deren zum Teil komplexe Industriesackkonstruktionen bereits heute in einer State-of-the-Art Produktionsanlage mit moderner Düsenleimtechnik produziert werden, erwartet mit der neuen Produktionslinie zusätzlicher Mehrwert. Dazu zählen unter anderem:

  • Verbesserung der Verleimung
  • Optimierte Ventilausführungen
  • Optimale Reproduzierbarkeit bei Nachproduktionen

Zudem erhöht die neue Produktionslinie aufgrund ihrer enormen Produktionsgeschwindigkeit (bis zu 400 Säcke pro Minute) die Produktionskapazitäten des Ratinger Spezialisten für Industriesäcke um rund 15 Prozent.

Ziel gesetzt. Ziel erreicht.
Eine starke Innovationspartnerschaft: TENAX und Windmöller & Hölscher

„Natürlich waren wir stolz, als W&H uns 2018 fragte, ob wir sie als Innovationspartner bei der Entwicklung ihrer neuen Maschinen begleiten möchten“, erklärt TENAX-Geschäftsführer Schulze-Edinghausen und ergänzt: „Windmöller & Hölscher steht wie niemand sonst für erstklassige Maschinenqualität im Bereich der Papiersack-Produktion. Dass unser Unternehmen nun die Entwicklung der nächsten Generation dieser Maschinen, die in den kommenden Jahren weltweit Standards setzen werden, unterstützen sollte, empfanden wir als Auszeichnung und Auftrag zugleich.“

Das gemeinsame Ziel war es von Beginn an, verfahrenstechnische Optimierungspotenziale zu heben und die Leistung der Maschinen nicht nur marginal, sondern überproportional zu steigern. Dieses Ziel wurde erreicht. Erkennbar ist das Ergebnis der gemeinsamen Entwicklungsarbeit von TENAX und W&H nicht nur in der erheblichen Steigerung der Produktionsleistung, sondern auch im Endprodukt selbst. So konnte beispielsweise die Qualität der Verleimung erheblich verbessert und die Genauigkeit der Ventilausführungen durch eine exaktere Positionierung neuartiger Antriebe weiter optimiert werden.

Die Entwicklungszusammenarbeit hat hervorragend funktioniert. Bereits während der Projektierung beschäftigte sich TENAX unter anderem mit bestehenden „Bottlenecks“ und der Frage, welche Technologien innerhalb der Maschinen inwiefern verbessert werden sollten.  Um eine höhere Performance und ein optimiertes Produktionsergebnis zu erhalten, wurden in einem permanenten Austausch zwischen Windmöller & Hölscher und TENAX innovative Lösungen erarbeitet, die verfahrenstechnische Wünsche und Bedürfnisse aus dem Markt bestmöglich berücksichtigt haben.

Zahlen & Fakten
W&H New Generation: AM 8735 / AD 8930

Schlauchmaschine AM 8735 digital-pasting NG

  • Automatischer Rollenwechsel
  • Neue Maschinensoftware
  • Neue Bedienoberfläche
  • Visualisierung des Transfersystems

Ventilbodenleger AD 8930 digital-pasting NG

  • Modifizierter Zubringer und Anleger mit eigenem Antrieb
  • Einzelantriebe der Aggregate
  • Metalldetektor
  • Optimierter Transfer II mit 33 Takten/Min.
  • Neue Maschinensoftware
  • Neue Bedienoberfläche
  • Preventive Maintenance

Acromat 3+

  • Modifizierte Portalführungen (sehr leise & präzise)
  • Leistung max. 33 Pakete/Min.

Video: Aufbau der „New Generation“ Produktionslinie im Zeitraffer

Selbstauflösende Säcke

Über Tenax

Blick in die Produktion

Tenax Experten-Beratung

Um Sie schnellstmöglich bei Ihrer konkreten Herausforderung unterstützen zu können, stellen wir Ihnen 4 Fragen zu Ihrem Projekt. Ein qualifizierter Ansprechpartner meldet sich innerhalb von 30 Minuten (Mo – Do, 8 – 17 Uhr und Fr, 8 – 13 Uhr) bei Ihnen zurück.

… oder nutzen Sie unser
Kontaktformular

WIR MELDEN UNS SCHNELLSTMÖGLICH BEI IHNEN ZURÜCK

    *Erforderliche Felder